Hello!

After a very busy year I am finally up and blogging again and with a completely new and fresh looking blog (I hope!) and one that I might actually get round to writing.

Hi, my name is Lottie and I am a full time mummy of two gorgeous little monkeys, C and G.  When I have time I love to bake and have found that it helps me escape from the day to day madness.  It gives me something to do that I love and nothing beats making a cake to give to someone else.  People love cake and it means I am not the size of a whale.  But it also helps provides me with the much needed cake that I need whilst drinking the endless coffee I consume each day!

Family life is pretty non stop and at times quite stressful. Raising one little chap who has Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD); High Functioning Autism, Pathological Demand Avoidance (PDA) And Sensory Processing Disorder (SPD), and a very energetic toddler, makes, without fail an eventful life. We have wonderful moments, funny moments, heartbreaking moments, stressful moments and cross moments. Life is never dull and never quiet!

I often find my life a lot funnier when, with a glass of wine in hand, I re-tell my day to Tom (my long suffering husband) or I am texting friends with insane updates of my life, than when it is actually happening.  I have completely forgotten how to talk on a phone due to the endless meltdowns I have endured in the past; C hates me talking on the phone.

One day I had that light-bulb moment, questionable I will give you, but nonetheless, that moment when I thought, I know lets start a blog! I had been wanting to give it a go for ages but never thought I had anything worth sharing.  However maybe I do, and maybe by sharing a bit about our family life I can give a small glimpse into what life can be like raising a child with autism.  So the most unlikely blogger ever has began blogging.

Before I carry on, I just want to say that I am never claiming to be an expert in either family life or autism. What I share here is about my slightly crazy family, my experiences, thoughts, views and feelings. I hope by sharing a bit about our family life I might either help a few people feel slightly less alone and make others laugh, maybe even both.  My aim is no more than that.

Here’s to blogging and I hope you enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

